Back to Top

Large property on the mediterranean needs maintenance

World, Europe, Spain, Alcalá de Chivert

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

27°C, 00:37

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

I am the owner of a property on the Mediterranean which needs some gardening and maintenance such as varnishing and painting. We live in front of the sea and we have 2 dogs and a cat. We are surrounded by fields with crops. It is a very quiet area and the nearest town is 4 Km. away. I have bicycles you can use. the nearest town is a tourist resort called Alcossebre. I am located 100 Km north of Valencia and 250 Km south of Barcelona. We have a supermarket one Km from us and a small convenience store very near. I would prefer a couple and you would have a private house for your own.

About the host

Carmen (52)

Host since
2015

Speaks
Catalan, German, English, Spanish, French, Nederlands

Last seen online
11 Months ago

I'm an English teacher and I live in Barcelona. I have this property in Capicorb and I go as much as possible. It's my life. I was born in Orange County, California and I have three children. I love reading and films and I have a lot of both in the property. I'm a very good cook. Even though I'm not a smoker I have ash trays everywhere if necessary. I don't use a car in Capicorp but there's always someone with a car to help us.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

The cottage has a living room, dining room with a sofa which can be converted into two single needs. It has a small kitchen and bathroom with a shower and upstairs a bedroom with a double bed and a small dressing room. Outdoors there is a large table and benches. The garden is part of the 14 acre property. There are a lot of trees and shady areas. There's a small lake and swimming pool.

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved