Back to Top


World, Africa, Tanzania, Dar es Salaam



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 4 volunteers

Hello everyone !

Pleasure to meet you,

I was born and raise in Dar es salaam i had a fortune of studying tourism managment which gave me the opportunity to work in tourism industry here in Dar es salaam since i grow up i learnt alot about Dar es salaam history and culture and until now i know more about Dar es salaam history , culture and tourism in Zanzibar island.

We are (young/teenagers between 15-29 years old) Who are very excited to learn and practice foreign languages ​​like English, French, Portuguese , Italian and Japanes.

My older brother 26 years old like Spanish and French, since he has basic knowledge of French from school he would like to practice them with volunteers.
My sister she is interested with English and Italy but she don't speak at all she would like to learn from the scratch, and i like German.

Our family would like to invite everyone with basic knowledge of English and other languages we are not fluent with other languages, so a bit knowledge of English is needed to communicate.

About the host

Abdul (24)

Host since



Arabic, English, French, Hindi

I understand english very well and hindi a little bit with french and arabic

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • hostel support

Expected workhours

  • 3 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared room

we have a big house with full of water and electricity we have five rooms each room has a bed so we have three rooms for volunteers who will came to practice with us foreign language
big house
safe house
safe streets
nice people
one room for one volunteer or couple and also if you want to share a room with another volunteer is ok for us so you dont need to worry about accommodation also we have a big private room with toilet inside and water for other room have a one shared toilet ..

  • shared meals

If you will like to eat with us you will have to contribute 5$ per day for food

  • no money is involved