Back to Top

10 acre lifestyle needs help with gardens

World, Oceania, Australia, Barnawartha

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

16°C, 07:10

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We live on ten acres in the historic district of Chiltern,nearby is the Mount Pilot National Park that is famous for the native birds.Close proximity to Rutherglen vineyards ,cycle trails and a nice little country town.
We breed free range chickens ,turkeys and ducks
I will be away working at various sporting events for the latter part of January and need someone to maintain and water garden as partner will be busy with building chicken pens and looking after livestock

About the host

Karin

Karin (57)

Host since
2015

Speaks
English

Last seen online
3 Months ago

We are an older but very active couple who made the tree change from city living. Both originally from country backgrounds,our respective careers in sports administration meant we lived in cities.
We are very comfortable with other cultures ,speakers of ESOL as we have both travelled internationally for leisure and our sport.
We are very relaxed and dont sweat the small stuff

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening

Expected workhours

  • 3 hours a day
  • 3 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Own room with wifi,tv and queen size bed-shared family bathroom with 19 year old boy.
this is a 4 bedroomed house with large verandahs and relaxing views

  • shared meals

All food will be provided ,we eat where possible all our own produce(spray free) and own chicken and meat

  • no money is involved