Back to Top

Organic Winery and Vineyard

World, Oceania, Australia, Baskerville



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Come and look after a vineyard and winery this Summer, no experience necessary.
Established in 1998 and hosting volunteers for over ten years we are the oldest and only certified organic winery and distillery in the Perth region. We are situated in the Swan Valley 30 km from the Perth CBD. There are 3000 vines of vineyard, a house we live in, machinery shed and winery on the property.

There is a large spacious room for a couple with double bed attached to the house.
Applications for stays are open now from 3 March 2020.

At this time we are looking for (NON-smoking) couples volunteers wanting experience in vineyard and winemaking work. There is general outdoor activities, ie winery and work plus gardening.
Be prepared to cook mixed meals for everyone. Drinking organic wine is recommended.

We have lots of chickens, 3 cats and a cute dog who are very tame pets that all like attention. We have a wireless internet connection and wifi.

Stays are a minimum of two weeks for premium volunteers. When applying please state your arrival date.

We provide all food and accommodation for exchange of up to 6 hours per day for 6 days per week. Tuesday is our day off.

We are 11km from the Midland train station, the nearest railway station on the Perth metro and there is a metro bus service #310 and #311 to get here.
With time off I like to take you to special places depending on the time of year, time with friends, seeing the kangaroos or hanging out.

For more information check out the website.
Applications for stays are open now from 3 March 2020.

About the host

Duncan (66)

Host since



English, French

My french is not of a conversational standard.

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

I used to be a mechanical engineer for automotive engines. Since 1998 I have owned and run the only organic block of land in Perth metro area. I have an 18-year-old daughter who lives in Melbourne. I like to share my knowledge with others. My french language is poor. I have hosted volunteers for over 10 years.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

There is a large spacious room with wifi for a couple with double bed attached to the house with private entrance. There is a separate bathroom.

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved