Back to Top

Cohousing project needs help with gardening, construction, internet.

World, Europe, Greece, Olympus mountain


You can't send a message to Hrysi, because the account is 'on hold'. This means that Hrysi does not want to receive any new offers at this time.

About the workproject

We need 3 volunteers

We are planning to create a small cohousing community in our farm.
This year we need help to create an organic vegetable garden, flower and herbs gardens, a greenhouse, walkways, a kiosk and some shades. Some construction and building will be done too, we also need help with computer and websites, so some technical skills will be needed as well.
You will learn about Cohousing, and have an experience in community living. You will learn about organic gardening and sustainable living.
If you like you can learn Greek language and definitely much about our culture.
At the moment there is a new, small, fully equipped cottage on the property.
The farm is in northern Greece and has a lovely view to Olympus (the famous mountain of the Ancient Greek Gods) and Pieria mountains (the home of the art muses). It is very close to the Katerini city (5 min. drive), the nearest beach is 9 km away, and a coastline of many kilometers offers many different types of beaches. The place offers you many options for outdoor activities, during your free time here (tracking, climbing, swimming, partying).
The project is just in the beginning, whoever likes the idea is most welcome to help in its realization or to become a prospective resident of our Cohousing neighborhood.

No alcohol abuse.

About the host

Hrysi (58)

Host since



English, Greek

Greek is my native language. I can speak good English and a little German.

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

I love and need nature, a multicultural environment and a friendly neighborhood. I have lived in various countries, growing up, studying, experiencing life (Europe, Asia, America). I am a Colour Consultant/Designer and a Life & Team Coach with studies in Archeology and Art History.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • internet support

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared cottage

There is a small cottage on the farm, with all facilities.
There are solar panels, drinking tap water, a well.
The cottage consists of a kitchen, living room and bathroom and a low attic that is used as a sleeping room. There is also a pavilion and some tree shades for tents.

  • self catering

Both options are possible. Some times I cook but if you like you can prepare food for yourselves or for all, as well. I am providing mainly vegetarian meals.

  • no money is involved