Back to Top

Beautiful family of four wanting support based on Lake Maroon in the beautiful Scenic Rim of Qld

World, Oceania, Australia, Maroon

APPLY NOW

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Just have fun with the family as we live onsite at an outdoor education centre, I often can’t drop the kids to school due to work and so need someone with a licence as we live out of town. Amazing place to live based in the mountains and situated on the beautiful Lake Maroon. Outdoor adventurous family who spend our spare time riding bikes, motorbikes, with the horses, camping or with friends on the Lake playing with Jet Skiis and boats etc. Will need to be eligible to get Child Safety Blue card. I have my kids every second week so this is when I need assistance. So 4 to 5 days a fortnight

About the host

Toby (41)

Host since

2020

Languages

English

Last seen online

5 months ago

I am a single dad of three amazing kids. I am the director of an outdoor education centre and we live onsite. I’m very outgoing and so are my kids. My work life is very busy but I strive to be the best dad ever and want someone to be able to help fulfill my work and mostly parenting commitments. We live in an amazing place and really enjoy our time we have. Feel free to join us on our adventures.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 4 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • trailer / caravan

You’ll have a renovated caravan to live in. Yet in the wknds and during school holidays there is the entire centre that is accessible plus I own a cabin in the mountains (25kms away) that you are welcome to use whilst not needed.

  • shared meals

We have all meals provided by our chef during the week but quite often I am supervising the class that is staying here so sometimes you would eat with my kids in the house or take them down to do homework after dinner until I finish with the group

  • offering money for all working hours 

Happy to supply some extra money for helping out and being flexible with times (needed in mornings then evenings)