Back to Top

Little Horse Ranch in great need of helpers to make it Big!

World, Europe, France, Lapalisse

APPLY NOW

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 3 volunteers

Living the dream of my life: creating my own ranch. There for those who love horses, there is help needed for making their home and the ranch comfortable.
Cats and Dogs are here to help us soothe the days.
A Horse Breeding Ranch needs people to- among other things - cuddle the foals, and the help is necessary so I can train the animals to become good ranch horses. There is plenty to do, always outside, rain or shine. Hours depending on the weather. Not an 8 to 5 job, that's for sure!
I am a hard worker, but altogether very passionate about what I am doing. Would love to share that! Teach what I know. Learn if you know better.
No need to know your way with horses, btw: I train them and you will only ride them if you really can or really interested in learning, and only when I am around.

About the host

Myriam (55)

Host since

2019

Languages

English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Last seen online

3 weeks ago

A dream of childhood came true. Never thought it is that hard work, but what an amazing sight every morning on the pastures and seeing the horses happy and waiting for me to say hello. Or at the end of the day, sitting in the sunlight and watch the foals playing around. After living the life everyone expected from a talented communication professional, I had a real bad a accident and starting seeing that the most important is not what we run after but what lays right in front of us. So I decided to make it: went back to studies, and through myself in the adventure. It is really hard and animals are very demanding, but I don't regret a single day of it.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 7 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared cottage, guest house

There is a house ( I need handy helpers to help finishing the painting work) for those who come here. Shared bathroom. 3 rooms are available. It is not luxury: but we try and make it cosy and clean. The more people come here ad help, the better it gets.
Please note: the whole place is Non Smoker

  • shared meals

Living in a community means everyone does something. Food is provided. Vegetables come from the garden (In season). Fruits too when there are some. Not vegetarian, but rarely buying meat.
Special drinks like alcohol not.

  • no money is involved