Back to Top

I could use help, Our place is going to a long term renter starting august. I guess I need to figure out how to close this site down. Would any one be

World, North America, USA, Haleiwa

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

22°C, 16:23

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We have 7 acres, about 30 various fruit trees and 1/4 acre of garden. I run a tree service and have lots of wood chip to use. I want to start a few wood chip experiments/ projects, I just have too little time to stay on top of things due to the amount of tree work.

About the host

Eli (31)

Host since
2015

Speaks
English

Last seen online
1 Years ago

We are married for 8 yrs, have 3 kids, always people around, friends, dad, brother, company workers, equipment, mom guys, tourists, etc.
I have always loved Agriculture, Natural old style farming, value some good sweat and productivity. Im Practical (at least in my mind) theres lots to be done but my time is most productive tending to my tree care biz. Im certified arborist have a BS in agriculture. Love: spear fish, cool quiet afternoons, good wild food, waking early, Yherba Mate. Hope to have some good grass based animals going some day. Fan of Joel Salatin. Saved by grace!

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

It is 1/2 of our house separated by a door. Your side has bathroom, small kitchen, 2 bedrooms. We (Eli, Nakeli, and 3 youngins) are on one side and Mom and her husband down stairs (...some noise, but we try).

  • self catering

Sometimes when were all home and feeling like it we have big party meals like when a big fish, pig, or harvest comes in or etc.
Should plan to make your own and if fun times come then let them be that.... unexpected and fun.
Aloha.

  • no money is involved