Back to Top

TREEHUTS ASSOCIATION IN ANDALUCIA

World, Europe, Spain, Prado Negro

APPLY NOW

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Estamos buscando una ayuda para construir un CARROMATO GITANO,looking for helper from 22 de noviembre.
(BUILDING A GIPSY CARAVANE) We are a couple living in a land, next to the Natural Park (parque natural de huetor,30mn from granada). Our land is compossed by organic garden,some fruit trees (almonds, nuts, walnut,appletrees) and chikens, rabbits. We live in a stone house and there are 3 treehuts and a tipi around for rent them to our guests (members), we are an association. We have built the treehuts, a greenhouse and accomodate a gypsy caravane (like kitchen and saloon for helper). By the moment we need one helper for the gipsy wagon, and, working in land (picking fruits), vegetable gardens, with the trees, taking care of the chikens, dog, cat, fishes and rabbits. helping with the treehuts and bathroom cleaning. We re looking for people speaking spanish because our guests are apanish.

We ask for 4h of work a day, 6 days per week.looking for a helper speaking spanish. We offer accomodation and meals.
The helper will live in an individual room of 30 m2 with an independent entrance. He/she will share toilets and kitchen with guests.
Our village is 30km from Granada and has 2 restaurants but no shops or banks. We can drive you to Granada city once a week or join us when we have to go.
We ask for 2 weeks minimum!
You can have nice walks around, there is a waterfall and stunning views over the mountains.
We have one mountain bike free.
we have a crazy dog, 1 cats and fishes in the swimming pool (trouts), and free chickens.
We speak spanish, french and english but We ask for spanish speaking .

About the host

Herbrecht

Herbrecht (51)

Host since

2019

Languages

English, French, Spanish

We prefer to have spanish spokers

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

We re a couple spanifrench living in this place for 11 years.
we like eco life, building and growing plants and animals, trouts chicken and rabbits.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • hostel support

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

You have a single big room with private entrance, and you share the toilets and kitchen when we have guests

  • self catering

  • no money is involved