Back to Top

Bed and Breakfast needing general help

World, Europe, Scotland, Drumnadrochit

APPLY NOW

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 5 volunteers

We have a Bed and Breakfast located in a small village in the Scottish Highlands, very close to Loch Ness. The village is a very popular visitor destination in the summer playing hosts to guests from all over the world. Our property sits on the edge of the village (10 minute walk) in a peaceful location surrounded by open fields and fabulous views over the glen towards the hills. Depending on the time of season we can have up to 5 helpers (1-3 during low season and 3-5 during May-Sept.) carrying out a range of tasks including housekeeping of guests rooms and public areas,some guest interaction, breakfast service, laundry, light garden work, dog walking. These tasks are shared and over a 2-4 hour day (usually maximum of 3 hours) 6 days a week (However, normally our helpers get at least 2 days off a week, three in the quiet times but this is subject to business demands).
Our focus is to ensure that our guests enjoy a high standard of service and facilities and have a memorable visit. Therefore we look for individuals who are Non Smokers, honest. have a great sense of humour, are conscientious, can work on own initiative with minimum supervision. It does not matter if you do not have experience we will train you in the various tasks to ensure the high standards we set are maintained.
****We need helpful helpers**** - if you are the type of person who walks past an overflowing bin or paper on the floor thinking 'not mine so not picking up or emptying it' then don't e-mail us - look for another host!
We are happy to welcome individuals, couples/friends aged between 18-28, keen to enjoy our countryside, interact with other nationalities, Non Smokers who whatever else they do must be willing to help with housekeeping tasks as we always need help in this sector.
In return we will provide very good accommodation (shared during the high season), all meals, bbq's weather permitting (including days off)but please note we are NOT a vegetarian/vegan household, free wi-fi, lanudry, lounge area with flat screen smart tv. We aim to give you a good experience while you are with us and where possible we will show you around our spectacular countryside.
If you are interested then please get in touch and I will provide further information and contact details of previous helpers
Thanks for checking us out

About the host

Charlotte

Host since

2019

Languages

English

Although I do not speak any other language being in the tourist trade I have been communicating with different nationalities for many, many years.

Last seen online

4 weeks ago

Ihave been involved in the travel industry all of my working life from being brought up in the pub trade to working as management in national hotel groups, to owing my own pubs/hotels so have a good background to the industry and the personalities that help make a successful business. I enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and are interested in their progressment through life.

  • Email verified
  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • animal care
  • pet sitting
  • house sitting
  • hostel support

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared room

Shared and single accommodation available depending on time of year. Sometimes with own bathrooms sometimes shared i.e. May to End of August the accommodation will be shared with a shared bathroom. Ouside these months it is more likely to have accommodation with own bathroom. Couple / friend will share accommodation.

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved

  • Email verified
  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified