Back to Top

Looking for female english/math teacher for 5 and 8 years old siblings at Pacheco Farmhouse in Valle Intag, Cotacachi, Ecuador

World, South America, Ecuador, Apuela

APPLY NOW

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We have decided to leave the city to connect with nature and our cultural roots at the Intag Valley, in Ecuador. We would like to have a volunteer with knowledge in Waldorf and Montessori pedagogies, child development, games and activities for Emilio (6) and Julieta (8). We also need the volunteer to teach them english and math. We are going to work in the same place we will live (a B&B hippie chic hostel) and we need someone who help us teaching and taking care of them for 5 hours during the afternoon, Monday through Saturday. As Andrea (the mom) is a especiallizad Neonatal and Paediatric Physiotherapist (also a Birth Doula&Perinatal Educator), the volunteer who comes will have the opportunity to participate in the events held in relation to ancestral medicine and midwifery. It is a magical place for any girl to spend a year or two learning about herself and her strengths, while resetting her thoughts and connecting with Pachamama.

About the host

Andrea (39)

Host since

2019

Languages

English, German, Spanish

Spanish my language mother, english 3/5, german 2/5

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago


After celebrating 10 years of marriage and eager to relax in nature, we have decided to leave the city of Guayaquil to move to the Intag Valley in Imbabura.

Project dates


Work to be done

  • teaching projects
  • eco projects
  • child care / au pair
  • hostel support

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Pacheco is a sustainable, hippie-chic B&B farm house. The stone-built house has been fully renovated with locally-sourced wood and bamboo and the remaining original furniture has been re-purposed and re-used. The volunteer room is located outside the house, has its own bathroom and the most beautiful view through the window.

  • shared meals

We would love to share our table each day and night with the volunteer.

  • offering money for all working hours