Back to Top

Upload a new cover photo Help a little, learn and have fun here in the North of England

World, Europe, England, Sheffield

APPLY NOW

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Looking for an individual who is coming for reasons of cultural exchange or an apprenticeship

I will be the person you spend the most time with and it will be great for you if you are the type of person who wants to immerse yourself into a cultural exchange type of experience.

There are some daily household tasks. These are mostly tasks that involve some cleaning, washing dishes/pans and washing clothes.

If you are interested in technology, software or IT then you might find my business interesting as well. If not, then just the company to help me keep active on walks in the countryside, and on work trips is always welcome.

Helping me with general tasks would be welcome particularly on the days when my health is not 100%

There will plenty of opportunity to go around on your own as well if you want some time out.

About the host

Andy (41)

Host since

2019

Languages

English

Last seen online

4 months ago

Hi, My name is Andy and I have been hosting people for many years now.
I appreciate spending my time with people like me who want to learn more about this strange and wonderful planet we all occupy. I get on with people who care about others and want to learn more about themselves. I have learnt a lot from my time hosting people and this journey continues.

Whether you are an introvert, extrovert or an inbetweener like me grin then I hope you will consider my offer and if you are unsure then we can always have an informal chat or call before any decision is made so all questions can be asked.

I am a well-educated person and believe that life is a continual learning experience, I like listening to the music of most genres, watching a good film and watching documentaries. I am interested in matters of environmental sustainability, current affairs, psychology, history, politics, philosophy and technology. I have a good sense of humour, I like to share a joke and tell a story. I like to laugh and of course to have as much fun as life allows me.

I live here with my partner Joe and we have been together for many years, he is a good person and is also an experienced traveller. We are not traditional people and we accept people from any background who are not ignorant grin If you have any questions, then please just ask directly as I am always available to have a chat with you and like to make sure everything is clear and both of all are comfortable before any decisions are made.

I prefer honest, loyal, independent and free-thinking people, who are coming here for true cultural exchange and to meet new people. If you haven't done this before, I know it is a big deal. I travelled and lived abroad myself in the past.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • help in the house
  • internet support

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared meals

We eat fresh food every day. We always try fresh, tasty and healthy food from good sources but occasionally on a lazy day we'll have a pizza or something like this grin
Joe is a Vegetarian and he is the main chef in the house so he cooks most of our main evening meals. I am a flexitarian and eat meat occasionally. Our former guests normally eat with us and meals are provided as part of your stay here. You can help yourself to breakfast and lunch.

  • no money is involved