Back to Top

Household of two people need help with housekeeping and work on the garden

World, North America, USA, San Marcos



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We live in beautiful California in the suburbs of San Diego. We have many day to day activities, work and school that we decided to host a person who will help 4 hours Monday-Friday around the house and the garden. Weekends are off. You will have your own room, your bathroom your fridge and microwave. We live in 2 story, 3 bedroom house with 2 living rooms and a loft. The house is located in quiet suburb neighborhood. Your help will include household chores as far as cleaning up, making beds, cleaning the kitchen, vacuuming, light gardening... We are looking for someone to stay from a week to 3 weeks.

About the host


Host since



Croatian, English, German, Serbian, Slovenian

I speak some German but not fluent.

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

We are active, calm couple with a lots of interests. Maya is a counselor and enjoys yoga. John is a engineer and won many award for the best public speaker. We play pickleball on regular basis. We love meeting new people and helping in any way we can.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Bathroom and your loft living room

  • self catering

  • no money is involved