Back to Top

Equestrian Property needs help

World, Oceania, Australia, Castle Doyle

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

18°C, 13:05

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Hi, I have just sold My property Garavista, is located in Castle Doyle 12km east of Armidale. We have 25 acres. I have rented a 90 acre property in Hampton NSW 2 hrs west of Sydney near Oberon. I am looking for a couple or individual to help pack up Garavista and move to Hampton and stay on there to help me with the property and house sit when I need to travel for my business Ponies for Parties which I am franchising. There are various jobs I need help with from feeding and rugging horses, paddock and stable cleaning and working horses if you are interested. If a couple I would also appreciate help with gardening and handyman work. Also I would ask you to house sit if I have to go away on business.

About the host

Gail (55)

Host since
2015

Speaks
English

Last seen online
1 Months ago

I am a single mum and I live on my own with my daughters who visit on some weekends and school and uni holidays.I run a business called Ponies for Parties which I am about to Franchise, so I will need to travel a bit. You can go onto our Facebook page and see what we do. I train the ponies at my property at Hampton, I also will be offering equestrian agistment, training and coaching and trail riding in the forest. I love animals, I have 2 small dogs, 2 cats, donkeys and horses and ponies. I am a fun loving person, very friendly, and love to share my place with others.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 7 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

At my Hampton property it is set on 90 beautiful
Acres, it's a 3 bedroom residence you will have your own room with desk and shelving, WIFI, TV and DVD in room if you wish, the room is tastefully decorated. Its a Shared bathroom and toilet. Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge room with fire place and a second lounge room with fire place. And a covered entertaining area with out door fire and barbecue area!!

  • shared meals

We are very easy going as It is myself and I have my daughters visit on some weekends and holidays. I also have friends and clients visit as well. We eat very healthy, organic and fresh where possible. If you want to cook for yourself and eat in your room or I cook and we eat together I am not fussed! Happy to accommodate for any special dietary needs. I also have a barbecue and cook on it often. If you like marshmallows I have a great out door fire to roast this marshmellows.

  • no money is involved

Happy to discuss.