Back to Top

Low impact living

World, Europe, Sweden, Gunnarn



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

I have a house in northern part of sweden rebuilding for teaching classes in self sustained living,
Right know i finish school end of may a one year education in smal scale foodprodution, at the same time i teach classes in low tech mushroom farming.
I will this summer rebuild my garden to more of a food forrest i need help with practical things like building hugel beds, putting upp a outdoor farm for mushrooms , not for selling mushrooms more like learning by myself and teach other .
This fall we will spend some time collecting wild mushroom and berrys i guess that season starts end of july with cloudberrys and then continue untill october with mushroom and other wild collected berrys and plants.
I really are fascinated about the fermentation side of preserving food , like wine ,cider and canning of vegetables.
this summer/fall i am at a learning stage, not so many classes are planned.
I dont live on a 8 / 5 schedule, the weather decide what day we do what, and if we dont get it done this year it will come another year.
I will put upp a youtube channel and will need some help with that to.
I dont look for certain skills, more for the attitude LBD (learning by doing)

When we dont work on the project we have a golfcourse 600 meter away where a teach basic golf, if anyone stay more than 4 weeks they will get a "green card" and free acess to the golfcourse,

About the host



Host since



English, Swedish

Took classes i n portuguese 20 year ago and will like to pick it up again ;)

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

Singel male 61 year old, been traveling and worked all over the world, i finally settel downe, at least for summers.

I call my house my Datja.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private apartment

Ther is two apartment in my house ,one is empty with separate kitchen and two small bedrooms toilett and shower. the dinning room in that apartment is big so when i have dinner partys i use it.

  • shared meals

I do belive in slow food , and the whole ide about my house is small scale food producing so ther will be food in exess , who prepared we talk about on a day to day basis.

  • no money is involved