Back to Top

Children in holidays need a friend or two to play in english at the beach!

World, Europe, Spain, Dorneda



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We are a family of 4 (a mum with 3 children aged 11, 9 and 7) who plan to be on holidays in the family house in Oleiros, a little town near A Coruña (beach, countryside and city life all in one wink ).

Through the academic course the children study in an english-spanish bilingual school in Madrid. However, they are still not fluent in English. It happens the same to me: sometimes I work with my clients in english, but I'm not fluent either.

So we are looking for a new friend or two (from england, USA, Australia, Nigeria, etc. any country with english as an oficial language) who would be willing to join us on our holidays on July or August.

We expect the helper/s to play with the children, go to the beach, see some films, help with the school homework, etc. I mean, speak to them and to me in english and be part of our holiday routine (home chorus included) on mornings for 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. The beach is just 15 min walking, and the city is just 30 min by bus. After lunch time you can enjoy yourself as you wish smile

In exchange we offer food and accommodation in a private room for guest, and you can also use our internet access of course!

We can be adapted to different voluntees profiles.. as long as they talk to us! XD

If you come with us you will be very happy, like as in your family!

About the host


Host since



English, Spanish

Last seen online

2 months ago

I'm a divorced mother of 3. I'm a freelance professional who works on digital environment.
Sometimes I need to colaborate with clients and suppliers in english, I don't have any problem to communicate myself written, but I'm not fluent speaking and I need to improve my oral skills.
I love read and travel, and being with my kids.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared apartment

Our summer house is divided into 3 different apartments. Probably you could use one of them privately, but maybe my parents would come to stay aswell... so, at least, we can assure you the privacy of your own room and bathroom with good wifi. And a shared salon and kitchen.
There is also a beautiful garden with fruit trees and hammocks in between to relax yourself.

  • shared meals

You are invited to share our meals. I'm a regular cook, It means we eat ealthy, but not specially fancy. If you want to cook for all of us some days you are very wellcome, and if you prefer to cook your own meal it's ok too.

  • no money is involved