Back to Top

Pets looking for affectionate home helper.

World, Europe, Cyprus, Paralimni


Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

A small BNB near the east coast of Cyprus( Greek Cypriot Area) requiries enthusiastic helper to help with the domestic chores, including pet care and a

About the host


Host since




Last seen online

I am a retired UK businessman (construction industry) now living in my former holiday home in Cyprus, from which I run a very small AirBnb.
My family are grown up, married and dispersed around the world.
I love animals and share my home with three friendly dogs and many cats.
I have reached the age when I need help around the home, which I like to keep clean and tidy at all times.
Due to my service background (14 years R.N.) I have a tendency to be a bit bossy but underneath (deep, deep down) I am really quite kind and tolerant.
I am open minded about almost everything but I am quite intolerant of intolerance ....If that makes sense.
If you love animals, have a clean lifestyle and can work well with minimal supervision we will get along fine.
Thanks for taking the time to read all this...

Project dates

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 3 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared apartment

A very small room (converted conservatory) with single bed, dressing table, small table, chair and cupboard. Access via master bedroom and also an external private entrance from the car park.

  • shared meals

Evening meal provided. Other meals prepared by yourself.

  • no money is involved