Back to Top

Help in house including gardening

World, Asia, Thailand, Tambon Tha Din Daeng


Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

About the host


Host since



English, Thai

Last seen online

I am a Thai person. I have cats and dogs. I am a civil servant, I have built a small house on my land. This house is intended for like a home stay or equivalent. As my main house is on stilts and closer to the river. In the monsoon flood season the main house is surrounded by water and good fishing. . My objective is for someone to come and stay and possibly help around my house or help me plan a garden. My little house sits in extensive rural land on the Noi river, phak hai. My personal likes are people from afar with different ideas on everything from cooking to arts and crafts. I have travelled to Canada, England, HK, Vietnam and transited through several other countries. The person who would like to stay can stay without a dog or cat present if they like. I am an out going person. I can take these people anywhere they want to go in my spare time. Anywhere means to a local market or to a different province. I am an easy going person.

Project dates

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 2 hours a day
  • 3 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

In the room, there are fridge, cooking sections, toilet, bed, sofa and fan

  • shared meals

We will prepare the local food for you for 3 meals per day

  • no money is involved