Back to Top

Au pair / baby sitter

World, Europe, Italy, Grottaferrata

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 10 volunteers

My name is Alessandra, i'm 28 and I’m married yo Alessandro (33years old). We have a baby called Enea who's 5 moths. in September he will be 1 year old.
we live few kilometers far from Rome, in Grottaferrata, a nice little town.
Our home is an independent two floors villa with garden. On ground floor we have a living room, the kitchen, a bathroom and a room. On the first floor two bedrooms and another bathroom. We are looking for an au pair girl willing to live and share new experiences together. We really need help with our loved Enea because both my husband and I have to work.

We are willing to share with the girl we will host our daily life, asking for assistance and happy to give in retourn all we fan in order to Help our au pair to have a great time here.
Enea goes to the nursery so the au pair will have most of the day for her self, but for little it will be we do want that the time she’ll spend with our child to be the best possible: chats, playing, a walk around, some english teaching... We love nature, being in the open air. My husband and I speak little English but being together is definitely a way to learn about a different culture and language. I think that Enea's education is very important, and getting the chanche to learn a second language while so young could be great for him.

We are a very simple family. We would like some help in the house for some easy daily chores , but we are not a looking for a bare service woman. When we eat we reorder the table and the kitchen all together. When we play we put the games back in their place, but always together. The au pair will have to keep her room clean and tidy. My husband and I work and maybe the au pair can help us in housekeeping when we're not there, but little things. As for the meals, I do cook and my husband does as well. What’s important is that in the morning the au pair will have to help Enea to wake up, get dressed, have breakfast and go out. While in the afternoons, when I'm not there the au pair will have to go and take him back to the nursery and prepare his afternoon snack at home.
In September Enea will have a year so he will not be able to do much by himself yet. This is why i’m Looking for an au pair with some experience in dealing with young children

About the host

Alessandra

Alessandra

Host since

2019

Languages

English, Italian

Last seen online

3 Months ago

Project dates


Work to be done

  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

In the House you’ll have a private room with Wi-Fi tv and confortable bed

  • shared meals

We’ll prepare meals and eat togheter, il you want you can prepare your meals and when we’ll not at home you have to prepare your and my son’s meals

  • offering money for all working hours