Back to Top


World, Oceania, Australia, Wilmington



Travel dates

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We Anjo and Rob Kerr have 500 acres in the Southern Flinders Ranges in South Australia. We have a sustainable yabbie farm with an orchard, vegie garden and in winter we grow garlic. We also have some sheep, chickens, a cat and lots and lots of wildlife, birds, kangaroos and emus. We also shear sheep for other farmers. There is always something happening, aquaculture work, building, shearing, general farm work. We can use only 1 or 2 people at any time unless you bring your own accommodation. We can offer a clean caravan with a double bed. All nationalities, ages and genders welcome. If you would like to know more about us and our farm please visit

About the host


Host since



Nederlands, English, German

I would be able to help you with your English.

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

My husband, Rob is a born and bred Aussie bushman. Lived on the land his whole life and is a farmer and a shearer. I, Anjo, am born in Holland where I lived almost 30 years till I started travelling. Till I met my husband in Australia about 25 years ago. We would like to welcome travellers of all nationalities, ages or gender to experience Aussie life on the land. Because we love it and would like to share this. Looking forward to meeting you all.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • trailer / caravan

It's a clean caravan with a double bed. You are welcome to bring your own accommodation, camper, caravan, motor home etc.

  • shared meals

All meals and coffee breaks are shared together, also the cooking.

  • no money is involved