Back to Top

Fruit farm needs help with pruning and cleaning

World, Europe, Italy, Quartucciu

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

broken clouds
28.73°C

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We live in the countryside in the south of Sardinia, Italy. We are 20km away from the capital, Cagliari, and the land is more than half a hectre with 140 fruit trees. Our main goal is to rehabilitate the fruit trees which were abandoned for many years. This work will take a lot of care and precision and we will take our time doing it. Although the fruit farm was grown traditionally, we are very interested in permaculture and other sustainable methods of agriculture. We not only want to save our trees but also work on clearing and organising the land to create a harmonious ecological environment. For example removing overgrown cactus plants and planting new trees. We have 2 dogs who are part of our family and we are beekeepers with bees in our garden.
We don't have public transport in our area. The closest bus stop is 3 km away. If you wish to go to the city we can bring you to the bus as soon as we possibly can. We can also give you a ride when we go out.

About the host

Misha (32)

Host since

2018

Languages

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian

Last seen online

Me and my life partner Natascha live in the country in south Sardinia. We have dogs, bees and many fruit trees in our spacious garden. We are beekeepers and gardeners. We are vegetarians. We love to be in nature.
I like physical training, running, we like yoga and meditation.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • farming
  • eco projects
  • art projects
  • pet sitting

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, tent

A bedrooom with wardrobe. We share the bathroom.

  • shared meals

We are vegetarians. We don't allow meat and fish in the house. We share our food and all we have. Our breakfast is light, we drink chicory and eat seasonal fruits. We don't eat cheese and we don't drink animal milk, we drink oat milk. We normally have lunch between 1pm and 3pm. We eat simple meals, for example potatoes and lentils with salad, local bread and olive oil. We drink herbal tea. We don't cook at dinner, we just drink tea, eat fruit, dates, our honey and dark chocolate. We drink water.

  • no money is involved