Back to Top

Teach in Grodzisk Maz, Poland, Get some pocket money to enjoy Poland moresmile

World, Europe, Poland, Czarny Las


You can't send a message to Katarzyna, because the account is 'on hold'. This means that Katarzyna does not want to receive any new offers at this time.

About the workproject

We need 5 volunteers

We are looking for native English speakers. No experience is necessary because we will provide materials and methods for you. The ideal candidate would be someone who is independent, flexible, out going, friendly, patient, and self- sufficient. People to conversate to range in age, backgrounds, professional experience, and English speaking ability. We focus our sessions on English conversations that allow them to build confidence while speaking English. The sessions are either one on one, in groups of 2, or small groups of active kids. In addition to practicing their language skills our students look forward to a cultural exchange. We would like for them to learn about your culture and traditions and vice a versa. We will also ask you to assist at the small Sport University in town. This is a very relaxed atmosphere. You will present your country or hobbies to make the university classes more interesting. The most important part is to have fun!!!
You will be given a schedule daily with the names of your students and their assignments.
We may ask for your help with other projects from time to time like stable work, organizing the garage to start a paint studio, handing out materials, etc.
You will have your own room and a shared bathroom with the other workawayers. We provide food for the house that you will cook for yourself or together as a group. If you have specific dietary needs please be sure to inform us of this.

About the host


Host since



English, Italian, Polish

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

We are a Polish-Italian family Kasia and Marck, we run cultural Association. We live in a beautiful countryside, 45 km from Warsaw.
We have two children Lili 14 years old and Julian 5 years old. We love nature and animals and we have horse to ride, a dogs and a cat to pet.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • language practice
  • teaching projects

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

WE provide separate house, food to be cooked and internet ( keep in mind its not good enough to use it for work)
Private Room
Shared Bathroom and living space
Food provided
Wifi Access
Located in Czarny Las, Poland. The closest town is Grodzisk Mazowiecki. By bus it takes roughly 12 mins.
From Grodzisk Mazowiecki you can take the train to Warsaw (25-30 mins) and 60 min to Łódź and other cities and towns too.

  • self catering

We provide food

  • offering money for additional hours 

We provide pocket money if you stay more then 4 weeks. We like long terms stays