Back to Top

We have a guest house we are merging with a big old yacht we are in the process of getting . The new year should be heaps of fun .

World, North America, Mexico, Guadalajara

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

31°C, 15:41

About the workproject

We need 5 volunteers

We provide profesionals and student accomodation in an urban setting in a well located area that boasts flourishing street markets in a rustic setting in guadalajara.We have a very ambitious project shedual that should be great fun especialy for longer term helpers. We have a big yacht we will anex to our guest house buisness. And hopefully run diving and sailing adventures around the beautiful banderas bay.

About the host

Basera (51)

Host since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish

Last seen online
4 Months ago

My names Bas im Australian and my partner Cora and I own and run the place. We also have several staff help out with bookings admin and activities for the crew. we've just bought a sixty foot yacht .The yachts in porto vallarta.well also be hosting helpers there. We need people who can cook do electrical work carpentry and are generaly handy doing renovation stuff.Also we have kids 10 ,12 , and 14. We need to help educate.teach English dive snorkel ,swim ,surf and sail board.
We have longer placements in our guest house help there is versatile from helping with domestic work to admin and computer work. We carry as many as six exchange people depending on people's time lines. Please email me on baseraprem@gmail.com for more details.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • teaching
  • maintenance
  • animal care
  • computer help
  • internet support
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared room

We offer dorm bed accomodation. Each bed has private curtins nice clean sheets with a power point at each bed. Theres also good wifi through out the house. The house has full time staff and security. Your provided with a locker and we also have a great in house resturant with fresh food bought at the near by produce market each morning.there are cute bunnys in the garden and sweet cats there to adore also.its a gate locked comunity with good security and a warm friendly vibe through out the cassa. At night we often light a fire and play music and some times have a social dance under the stars around the fire.

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved