Back to Top

Teaching video making (about Cycling from Denmark to Greece)

World, Europe, Denmark, Gilleleje


Travel dates

broken clouds
6°C, 04:33

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Video Editor
Would you like to teach me about making video and editing? I will be in Denmark from November till March and you could join me for one or two weeks and teach me the basics.
If possible you have been traveling so you understand the specifics about a vlog for this bicycle ride.

The Trip Denmark Greece
After March, in the beginning of spring I'm leaving Denmark. At the end of June (more or less), I want to arrive in Pylos, Peloponese, Greece.
As you can see on my map, the route is via Italy and all together about 4.000km.
Per week we make 5 times 60 km. After about 13 weeks (3 month) we arrive in Pylos.

I will have a trailer with some stuff in it, tent, sleeping mat, sleeping bag and some clothes. A little food and a simple cooker will be there too. Of course I will visit small cheap! cafe/restaurant on the road, but every now and then I'll make my own food, at least a cup of coffee in the early morning before riding on again.

The route is not yet fixed and even when it's fixed, it can be UNfixed again haha In other words, you also have influence as well as the things I/we hear and see on the way.

If you are interested in joining me for (part of) the route I would love you to write to me and we'll find out how and when, cause, even the start date may be flexible (not [too much] before 1-4-20)

About the host

Hans (76)

Host since



Danish, German, English, French, Nederlands

I am an energetic Dutch/Danish guy and I am looking for volunteer(s) for different projects. Teach me about video making/editing, join me in cycling from Denmark to Greece, work on board in renovating the boat and/or sail with me in the Mediterranean.

  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Phone verified
  • Passport verified
  • Fast response
  • Experienced
  • Review received

Project dates

Work to be done

  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • computer help

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage, private room, tent

For the teaching video
I'm living in a bungalow in Gilleleje, Denmark.
Here you will have your own room. Please bring your sleeping bag.

For the bike ride
You bring your own tent or use the space in my tent. I have my own sleeping mat and sleeping bag. Suggest you bring your own smile
Once we arrive in Pylos, you can sleep in my boat.

  • shared meals

We shop, prepare and eat good food. generally we will make the food in turns/together. Or we find a cheap cafe/restaurant along the road

  • no money is involved

Food is supplied by me.
For the teaching video part and for renovation work on board.

You pay your own expenses
For the bike ride and for the sailing part.

HOST 1 of 2356
  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Phone verified
  • Passport verified
  • Fast response
  • Experienced
  • Review received