Back to Top

Andalucian Coutryside Farm & Stable

World, Europe, Spain, Mijas

You can't send a message to Linda Jadwiga, because the account is 'on hold'. This means that Linda Jadwiga does not want to receive any new offers at this time.

10°C, 21:52

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

I am a photographer living in the coutryside farm, near by wonderful village of Mijas on Costa del Sol, Spain. Exclusive location, in country side, yet close to the civilized world of the coast. I have 4 horses, 4 dogs, 3 cats, chickens and other birds, many trees and land to take care of. I have healthy life style, yoga, meditation, vegetarian - focused on nature and healthy relationships with people as well. I am also tango dancer and I sing in a choir. I have a lot going on in my life, and I am in constant movement... I would like to start new project at my place, where I would organise diferent workshops and events, focused on peoples connection and interaction with their enviorment. At this point I am looking for hard working, nature loving, honest, like minded, organised and skilled (experience in gardening, building, animal care, cleaning, farming is very much welcome!), heathy (inside out) fellow humans, who would like to share this experience and help me on this path. "Green thumbed" individuals are very welcome! My place needs more hands than it has now in order to start helping people to reconnect with nature (inner and outer)... This possibile volunteer job is not for people who are not used to physical work and fear large animals (like horses). I require certain independance, reliability and trust. I offer accomodation in separate guest house on permises, which has a 1 bedroom and salon with kitchen, bathroom with shower, which I sometimes rent, in that case you would be accomodated in the room in the main house with en suite bathroom and walk in closet. The required work hours would be 6h / 5 work days and 5.5h on Saturday, Sunday free - accumulating the work hours for giving you more days off etc is possible. During the week you would get your supplies for breakfast and dinner, some days I would cook the lunch some days I would provide you with the supplies also, depending on the momentary arrangement. There is a bus stop 20min walk from my place, bus passes 2 times a day. But trips to the coast or surrounding areas can be discussed and arranged. I speak fluent English, Spanish and Czech, conversational lessons can be arranged.

About the host

Linda Jadwiga

Host since

2018

Languages

Czech, English, Spanish

Last seen online

4 Months ago

I am person of many skills and professions, I would say that photography is THE profession of my life, since it has been with me since I remember. Nevertheless, I have more than 20 years of experience with horses - my aproach is more natural and organic than sport oriented (been there and done that), I am certified Biodynamic Craneosacral Therapist, I am inside out artist - singer, dancer, photoart. My dream now is to convert my lovely place in place for people, where their consciusnes can open to the nature and their own potential. I know I can't do all that on my own, so I am reaching out for help from those that feel the same about the need of bringing the humanity back to the nature and it's rhytms.. I don't do drugs, I don't use alcohol, I am vegetarian...

Project dates


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • pet sitting
  • house sitting

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • guest house

Small one bedroom guest house, with kitchen corner and salon, bathroom with shower, warm water, electricity, drinking water, all clean and fully equiped. Outside shaded private area for sitting or relaxing.

  • self catering

Partial self catering, some days with cooked vegetarian lunch, supplies provided for dinner and breakfast

  • no money is involved