Back to Top

Wildlife Park on the great ocean road

World, Oceania, Australia, Princetown

APPLY NOW

Travel dates

°C, 18:36

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

LOOKING FOR Someone to help out with feeding our animals, occasional cafe help.

We are a family run wildlife park/farm located on the Great Ocean Road. Our mission here is to create a self-sustainable, eco-friendly park and farm.
As a family, we started this project about six years ago and are steadily moving forward.
some of our achievements: rain water is our main water supply, we`re slowly building vegetable gardens that will hopefully sustain us one day. we recycle as much as we can, compost bins and manure for good soil, chickens for eggs, alpacas for wool, and as much natural materials as we can. Also, We have reconstructed some areas of the park to suit the animals better. We plan to keep developing our place in this way.

FOR ANIMAL FEEDING

- Help needed for at least one month, starting asap

We are looking for someone responsible to help with animal feeding in the mornings and afternoons, and other chores like watering of the plants and veggie gardens, and occasional help here and there.


CAFE:

We are looking for a general helper in our cafe with a possible long term stay. its preferable you have some experience in hospitality, and decent English. If you have barista skills great!!
It is winter at the moment so the cafe is slower than summer, so when we don?t need your help in the cafe you will be helping around the park, gardening and simple maintenance jobs.

--------

We exchange food and board for 6 days of work a week, about 6 hours a day. Your accommodation will be in a private self-sustained cottage (possibly sharing the dwelling with another volunteer -separate rooms).

----We have a one week trial with any new volunteer, so that we can get to know you, you can get to know us, and feel if we have the right arrangement-----

If you are interested to help us out, please be sure you are motivated to learn and do the work, responsible, respectful of others, comfortable with yourself to work and spend time alone.

If this sounds interesting to you call us on 0352375262 or Levana -0415883001

Hope to hear from you soon!

About the host

Josef

Josef

Host since

2018

Languages

English

Last seen online

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • farming

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage

  • self catering

We provide you with cooking supplies and groceries.

  • no money is involved