Back to Top

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

10°C, 18:44

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We live in the Valle de los Chillos, a nice warm place located in the south eastern part of Quito in Ecuador, our neighborhood is quite and close to many beautiful natural places to visit. We will be 3 soon in our family, actually in the house are living my father and his wife too but in another apartment, we have 4 small dogs, and an adopted cat, they live in the gardens. We will need help with the baby, we have another person to help us cleaning and cooking, but the baby will need personal care specially few hours in the morning because I work half time like a professor in an university. I love to travel and used to travel using different ways, counchsurfing, workaway, join to volunteering projects, traveling for studies or just travelling like a normal tourist, that's why we like the idea of this website.

About the host

Bernarda (37)

Host since

2018

Languages

English, Spanish

Last seen online

3 Weeks ago

We are a couple, waiting our first baby, David is from Austria and I am from Ecuador, it is a long story...David usually travel to Vienna for work, so he is not here always. I am physiotherapist, my father too and we have an office at home. I work part time like a professor in the UCE an university in Quito, I start my journey early usually at 7am from Monday to Friday and I am back home at 11.

Project dates


Work to be done

  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

A comfortable private room is free for volunteering people. The house is big, three apartments, we live in the second floor, there is a garden with an avocado tree, and others fruit trees. The apartment is spacious.

  • shared meals

Usually the breakfast and lunch is prepared for a woman who help us. Sometimes we go outside or we cook. At night we always prepare something light.

  • no money is involved

We can talk about that.