Back to Top

Next culture project needs helping hands

World, Europe, Belgium, Bullange

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

14°C, 08:09

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

Would you like to join us in the beautiful Ardennes? We moved here in 2014, because we want to stop talking and dreaming. So we started to grow our own vegetables, make experiments with permaculture, homeschool our children and try to live a sustainible life, planting trees, saving animals.
We want to learn many things like how to make metal, what to do with wood and we want to learn to speek many languages...
We need lots of helping hands in our big permacultural garden with weeding and planting, care for the animals, we have chicken, donkeys, cats, rabbits and a dog. We also need some help to realise our home and the places for the guests and animals - there are lots of things to build. We welcome also people who like to teach us about their culture and language.

About the host

Judith

Judith (46)

Host since

2018

Languages

German, English, Spanish, French

Last seen online

1 Months ago

We are a family with three "children", aged 18, 13 and 10 years. We are from Germany and after one year on the St. Jacobs Path we moved to belgium, because we wanted to create a more fitting life for us by living on an old farm with animals and air and freedom and home education for our children and us.
We are Possibility Managers - so we like to create a new culture in communication and community.

Life is an adventure - we love it...

Project dates


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • maintenance tasks

Expected workhours

  • 6 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, private apartment, camper

Two rooms in an extra part of our farm are available for you. You share the kitchen and bathroom with our 18 year old son.

  • shared meals

We`ll prepare breakfast and lunch and you prepare dinner for yourself. And sometimes we eat together for dinner as well.
Our place is a vegetarian place, which means that no meet should be eaten here Our neighbours have a big farm with cows and to see how meet and melk (and cheese and butter...) is produced made us decide that....

We are vegetarians, sometimes we eat cheese and other milk products. We don't consume alcohol or other drugs in our place.

  • no money is involved