Back to Top

Miscellaneous work for handy (wo)man in southern Spain

World, Europe, Spain, Coín

You can't send a message to Marianne, because the account is 'on hold'. This means that Marianne does not want to receive any new offers at this time.

14°C, 17:39

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

House in the country side of southern Spain. Need help with dog walking, minor construction/maintenance work to the house and general gardening. It is mainly smaller odd jobs like fixing cracks in the walls, maybe changing a window, painting, plastering and then maintaining the garden which is not too big, but has orange and apple trees and hedges that need some pruning and looking after, just like mowing the lawn every 10-12 days. If you like to run, a daily run with one of the dogs would be excellent. If not, just a long walk would be appriciated too.

About the host

Marianne

Marianne (48)

Host since
2015

Speaks
Danish, English, Spanish, Swedish

Last seen online
1 Years ago

Workaholic who knows how to also enjoy home life, but unfortunately not enough hours in the day to take care of it all. Love animals, a good movie with popcorn, a walk with the dog and cooking.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • shared cottage

One bedroom with private ensuite and direct access to the garden. Shared living room and kitchen. House situated in the country side in southern Spain. Bus line near by.

  • shared meals

Like to cook, but work schedule makes it on and off when possible. Something to arrange once you are here.

  • no money is involved