Back to Top

Simple help with our grandchildren- (only for English mother tongue)

World, Europe, Italy, Peccioli

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

9°C, 23:38

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a couple living in a small village on the top of a hill in the heart of Tuscany. We are exactly in between Pontedera (the homeland of "Vespa" Piaggio) and Volterra a very nice secret town which is worldwide famous for its ancient inhabitants: Etruscans. We have 2 daughters and they and their partners work everyday so we take care of their children: Marina (8), Marta (5) and Giorgia (1). We are lucky to have the chance to enjoy them but somethimes we wish a little help and this is the reason why we subscribed Hovos. We wish only English mother tongues because our children are learning English and this can a way for improving it.

About the host

Flavia

Flavia (68)

Host since

2018

Languages

English, Italian

Last seen online

11 Months ago

We are Lucia and Paolo, we have always lived in Peccioli and we have been together for the past 45 years but: do not be scared! We are openmind and very enthusiastic to share time with other people. Until 2007 we had run a grocery in the village. Now we are on retirement but we never stop working: Lucia cooks everyday and she prepares soups, cakes for our family and for our dauhters' family. i pick up our grandchildren from school and daycares, I lead them to sports and out for walks. We run a simple life based in our village but we are sure you would not get bored with us.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • language practice
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

  • shared meals

We are a traditional family and we seat together for dinner and lunch...if you wish you can share meals with us but you are completely free to accept or refuse.

  • no money is involved