Back to Top

Looking for help in my house and in the jardim

World, South America, Brazil, Armação dos Búzios

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

21°C, 00:03

About the workproject

We need 4 volunteers

We are 2 friends who live in the little cozy city Buzios outside Rio de Janeiro in a small house with a little jardim.

We looking for someone who can come and help us to clean the house,cooking, care taking, plant fruits in the jardim, clean up things in the jardim etc. Its a easy work and nothing heavy.

We live close to the beaches, supermarcados, the best spot for the sunset and all nice restarauntes and bars in Buzios.

We also volunteer sometimes in the favela with poor kids so its nice if you want to come with us and help out there to.

About the host

Marcos (24)

Host since
2015

Speaks
Danish, English, Irish, Norwegian, Portuguese, Swedish

Last seen online
5 Months ago

Me and my friend share this house. He is from europe and I am from Brasil.

I work as a Divemaster with tourists in Buzios and he work as a journalist and volunteercoordinator with poor kids and volunteers in Rio de Janeiro and Buzios.

We like to spend the time on the beach with friends, surfing and BBQ, we dont drink and party alot but offcourse we dont say no to a cold beer or a drink on the beach.

We always have friends from all over the world over to our house, we love to make BBQ at our home or go to the beach and have the BBQ there, surfing and jetski.

We like to enjoin life, we like to travel, we like to host guests and meet new people and culture from all over the world

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • help in the house

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

You stay in your own private room inside the house. If you come withsome one who stay with your friend offcourse.
You have plasma Tv, cable Tv, Wifi and you share the kitchen with us who lives in the house. We have one wc/shower that we share

  • shared meals

The day you work in the house you have lunch with us. We uselly never have dinner at home.
Breakfast its on your own, also dinner.
But you can offcourse make food in the kitchen.

  • no money is involved