Back to Top

Swedish speaking au pair for Scottish family in Edinburgh

World, Europe, England, Edinburgh

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

5°C, 16:38

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Hello, we are a small family living in the centre of the beautiful, cultural capital of Scotland - Edinburgh. We would like to host a Swedish speaking au pair to help with the care of my five year old daughter and help in the house.
Someone who is empathetic and likes children, happy and keen to explore Edinburgh and its surrounding environs. Several language schools in Edinburgh alongside dance/writing/sailing/acting/poetry and many other studying opportunities or part-time work experience

About the host

Penelope (49)

Host since
2015

Speaks
English, Swedish

Last seen online
9 Months ago

My daughter and I are returning to Edinburgh after living near the Arctic Circle for the last 6 years. My work takes me to remote locations eg St Helena, Tristan da Cunha, Antarctic but we are swapping this for life in Edinburgh. Elika has accompanied me on several trips.
We are an outgoing and sociable family, with a good network of extended family and friends around. We love being in the outdoors and exploring, cycling, hill walking, long walks on the beach, theatre and eating out.
Driven by leading a life that makes us happy, is inclusive and compassionate towards others.
Carpe diem would likely be our motto!

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Own large double room within a spacious double story 4 bedroomed flat. Our area has a wealth of cafes, restaurants, bars and small local shops. It lies next to a very large park, next to the University and a 20 min walk from Waverley Station. Lovely cycling and running on our doorstep.

  • shared meals

Shared meals with the family. Should be happy to prepare childrens meals and cook for the family (we eat anything!) twice weekly when mum working.
All food provided.

  • no money is involved