Back to Top

Cottage in Piedmont needs works of gardening, maintenance.

World, Europe, Italy, Ivrea

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

0°C, 20:12

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

I need help in domestic, gardening and maintenance works in a countryside cottage. The place is near Ivrea and not too far from Turin (50minutes). It’s also at about 1.5 h from mountain resorts.
The garden is not very big but in need of maintenance and some improvements.
You don’t need to have any particular skills, rather i ask for fit body condition and goodwill. I will be present and follow what you’ll be doing and help you if needed.
Feel free to ask whatever you like to know.
My email
gibott27@gmail.com

About the host

Giacomo

Giacomo (56)

Host since

2017

Languages

English, Spanish, French, Italian

Last seen online

5 Months ago

I’ m a mechanic. Since there is little work to be done, in my abundant spare time I fix my family cottage in the countryside. I need help but can also teach something to those who would help me.
I speak Italian and some English, French and Spanish.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

One bedroom and a bathroom for the volouteer. The bathroom may be shared with other volounteer.
The kitchen will be shared with anybody else in the house and the volounteer will do cooking for the family.

  • shared meals

You do most of the cooking.

  • no money is involved

This depends on how well you do.