Back to Top

Separate house available with own kitchen and bathroom!

World, Europe, France, Lolif

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

1°C, 23:22

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We are a French/British couple living in Normandy, France. Recently moved into our self-build project and so now have a house available on-site to welcome volunteers. We've got several ongoing projects: fencing, demolition, clearance, permaculture plot, polytunnel construction, tree care, landscaping. There is also some upcoming construction and renovation work in spring 2016.

About the host

Zoe (46)

Host since
2015

Speaks
English, French

Last seen online
10 Months ago

We have two bilingual kids (11 and 8). Three Highland cows, geese, hens and cats. We self-employed and work from home most of the time. We enjoy cycling - when we're not busy building or working on the land!

We have travelled widely and both volunteered on farming and construction projects.

We love meeting new people and look forward to sharing our beautiful location (we bought this place for the amazing open views over to the Mont St Michel).

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • eco projects

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • guest house

Old French farmhouse with amazing open views from the terrace. Wood burning stove. Own kitchen and bathroom, two bedrooms.

  • self catering

We'll provide food and we could share some meals at weekends.

  • no money is involved