Back to Top

Helping us teach local English children, and Nature-friendly

World, Asia, Indonesia, Bara

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

31°C, 14:31

About the workproject

We need 4 volunteers

Experience living in Palopo, South Sulawesi, Indonesia, with community N-eco Art Project to share the story of their culture and semi traditional way of life.
A long time ago (long before the country of Indonesia was formed) in South Sulawesi, Indonesia (now), local people call Luwu Land, a land has many different ethnic cultures that all differ to one another.
You can see and learn about different forms of art and asian culture by living in the village, semi jungle which has a view of the beautiful natural scenery, local culture and traditional tribal-style small tradition celebrations.
this is an environmental caring movement
if you interesting come to help ore any something else question, please contac me.

About the host

Basoq

Host since

2017

Languages

English, Indonesian

Last seen online

6 Months ago

I am a very simple man.
I like to live in nature, art, meet new friends, maybe somebody say i am a lot of speak, i like to work hard like building, farming or making something.

My project blog

Helping us teach local English children, and Nature-friendly some eco activity

September 11, 2017

hello thereWe stay at Palopo near Toraja, here we make an project activity at N-eco art and a school to teaching English, besides teaching we also make an organic garden and plan to build an eco-friendly building. This is an environmental caring movement. We stay at the place on the hills with ocean view. If time of we do some fun activity with local people, like hiking to the mountain, camping on the side river, waterfall.if you interesting to come pleasecontact me via WhatsApp in +6285397800223.email basoq1986@gmail.com for more than information.hopefully to looking forward and hear good from you soonbest regard

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects
  • art projects
  • internet support
  • child care / au pair
  • hostel support

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared cottage, shared room, camper, cabin

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved