Back to Top

Collecting almonds in August, in Sicily.

World, Europe, Italy, Noto


Travel dates

23°C, 01:05

About the workproject

We need 4 volunteers

We're a little farm in the country side of sicilian landscape close to Noto a baroque city in the southern part of Sicily. We produce oil olive, almonds and vegetables. We have our animals and we're host on airbnb site web. We work also with tourist from all part of world. My mum and my dad are both artist and my dad can do everything with his hands, from cheese and bread to build an house! This project is specific for the harvesting of almonds in August. We are looking for 4 volunteers to help us with the collection!

About the host

Marco (27)

Host since



English, Italian

Last seen online

2 Weeks ago

We're a small farm in the Sicilian country side, near the city of Noto (Syracuse) famous for the art "baroque". We produce almonds, olives and tipical products like chees, salami and vegetables in oil. My parents are two artists and my dad is a teacher, he's able to make everythings, he can builds houses, make chees, to paint and a lot of stuff! We have bungalows that we rent from march to october and we are searching volunteers in particular for this period. I'm Marco, I'm 26 old and I studied agriculture, I'm an entrepreneur and I work also with erasmusplus program with my own no-profit organisation. We have a pleasure to meet good people that would learn and work with us!

My project blog

Holiday farm needs help with guests

January 10, 2018

This is a project for women only. We are a small farm for the holidays. My mother in busy times needs help in the kitchen, with rooms, breakfasts and cleanings. We ask 5 hours a day to work for 5 days a week. We are not rigid so our volunteers are like at home! For those who want to work more we are willing to offer an extra payment! I hope in future collaborations.Marco

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • hostel support

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage, private room, private apartment, shared cottage, shared room, shared apartment, camper, tent, guest house, trailer / caravan, bungalow, chalet

The volunteer usually has, his or her private room. Sometimes if request, he needs to share the room with another volunteer. The rooms are bungalows with bathroom and there is in another place a shared kitchen with free internet connection.

  • shared meals

We provide breakfast, lunch, coffee break and dinner.

  • offering money for additional hours