Back to Top

Looking for a big sister to play with our children and teach them languages in Izmir, Turkey

World, Europe, Turkey, Urla



Travel dates

27°C, 14:27

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a family living in Izmir, which is a big, sunny city in the west coast of Turkey. We have 3 children, who are 8 year, 3 year and 5 month old. We have some chickens and a small vegetable garden and some fruit trees in our backyard. We also have a sand box, a swing, a hammock and a garden swing in our garden. And in the end of our street there is a swimming pool with a seperated child pool.
My 8 year old daughter likes to play with dolls, creat DIY projects, role plays,board games as Monopoly, listening/telling stories/books. She also plays piano, swims and cooks well. She is also interested in history and geography and mathematic. My 3 year old son likes to play with Lego's and dinosours, listening/telling stories/books and he likes swimming and building sand castles (we have a sand box in our garden). Our 3th child is only 6 month old and likes to listen songs and coversations.

About the host


Host since



Arabic, English, German, Russian

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

I am married and 39 years old. I have 3 children ages are 8,3 and 1. I am a lawyer but not working everyday. As a family we like travelling, camping, cooking, baking, gardening, eating, singing together as a family. We aspecially like to go to beaches, mountains, ruins, pleateaus, museums.
We do not smoke. We have no pets.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • language practice

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, guest house

If you come to live with us, you will have your own bedroom (we have 5 bedrooms in our house) with a seperated bathroom (no shower inside, you must use children's bathroom to have shower) in the upstair. We can also give you basic things like towels (so you don't have to add them in your lagguage) and also you can use our washingmachine. You will have unlimited Wi-Fi. We usually cook fresh traditional foods at home, you can be with us at all meals and also you may cook if you want. If you are introverted, we are respectful of your need for alone time every day (your room is upstairs). We have no problem with how you spend your free time.

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved