Back to Top

Small organic farm in south-eastern Estonia

World, Europe, Estonia, Miikse



Travel dates

27°C, 13:25

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

This is really a small organic farm, which specializes for 4 years in the berries and small fruit, edible flowers, medicinal flowers and heirloom vegetables. And we have some prototypes of organic drinks, which we hope to bring to market soon. We are a Franco-Estonian couple, and we don't work in a very mechanized way. Marika makes good food, and a completely independent room is available for a volunteer. We don't have shower, but a bathroom in the sauna. We prepare each week a traditional sauna.
We are also breeder of Hungarian sheepdog (Pumi), and we have 5 of them who live with us.
The land of our farm (about 16 hectares) is forbidden hunting, and we have a great biodiversity. Ideal for bring many pictures : flowers, trees, wild animals, etc..!
We have many trees and shrubs to plant, we have hedges to create, cut grass, maintain the garden, pick fruits and flowers, transform them, play with dogs grin Repair the roof of a barn. Rebuilding a loom.
We don't want to receive volunteers who smoke, drink too much alcohol, or take drugs. We are not vegetarians.
If the volunteer has his driver's license, we can lend a vehicle on free days to discover our beautiful Estonia. Bikes are also available.

About the host


Host since



English, French

Marika : Eesti keel, English

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

French-Estonian family. We love Nature and we respect it. We love traveling off the beaten path, and physical activities don't put us off. We really make a good team, without the fuss. And we also take time to chat over a good meal and good wine.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • pet sitting

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, camper

One bedroom inside an independant house front of owner's house

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved