Back to Top

Helping with making my home beautiful for children

World, Europe, Austria, Hallein-rif



Travel dates

27°C, 15:41

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

I got 1/2 a house that was home for our family until October 2015.
Because it was too small for us five (51 m2 for living) and cluttered by stuff accumulating over the time (and because of other differences, of course) my wife moved with our children (Ulrich, now 8, and Friedrich 7 years) to Salzburg, with divorce and a prolongued fight about custody before court resulting.
Our marvellous children are only allowed now to stay at my place, IF Youth Wellfare Service approves the condition of living at my place as "not endangering children but in any respect according to nowadays standards".
Many friends since have helped me a lot, and backlashs happened. Struggling with my time and other duties I still find it quite difficult to meet the un-negotiable requirements. That's why I thought it a good idea to ask for help at this page, for a volunteer (or several) eager to handle with care and sort out my MODERATE mess, and eventually transform the task to something more meaningful.
Althoug I can't provide pictures of my place I can promise you that it's absolutely NOT dangerous, and has, a couple of times since, served as a COMFORTABLE (gemütlicher) place for couchsurfers, where you may find my profile under nickname SURT in Hallein-Rif, south of Salzburg, Austria.
Looking forward to your help!

About the host

Helmut (56)

Host since



English, French, German, Swedish

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

Medical Doctor (General & Family Medicine) since 2000
I like mountains, music, and nature
At the Moment a bit difficult for the described work to be done smile

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects
  • art projects
  • computer help

Expected workhours

  • 3 hours a day
  • 3 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage, private room, camper, tent

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved

Depending on urgency and quality of the \"work\", mutual motivation, dedication, etc smile