Back to Top

Au Pair girl needed - Paris

World, Europe, France, Paris

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

15°C, 17:25

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

My name is Sophie and I need somebody to assist me to take care of my 18-month-old daughter Victoria, who will be 2-year-old at the starting time in September.
We are living in the heart of Paris, very well located (behind the 'Champs Elysées').
I am raising her alone and starting a new job for which I will travel extensively.
The need is basically to take care of her during the evening (she already has daycare during the day) and weeknights when I am traveling.
Also, I have family in the west part of France (Brittany) and the South, so the au pair will also travel there with us during weekends and vacations.
I would ideally need a native English speaker or with a good level of English. A 2d language is welcome (Victoria's father is German, Spanish aunt).
Victoria is super easy going and social. Me as well.
The way we see the au pair is more like an addition to our family. We will happily welcome her to share our life smile

About the host

Sophie (39)

Host since

2017

Languages

English, Spanish, French, Chinese

Last seen online

12 Months ago

I am 38-year-old. I used to live abroad for many years, I have an international background and love to be surrounded by foreign cultures and foreigners. My new job will require me to travel extensively, exciting but requiring some organization ^_^

Project dates


Work to be done

  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 3 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared apartment

For this year 2017 the au pair will have to sleep in the living room (big convertible sofa), the room is about 25sqm. The plan is to move to a bigger place at the beginning of 2018 where she will have a separate room.

  • shared meals

Ideally you eat with us, but you can prepare your own meals if you prefer.

  • offering money for all working hours 

Money to be discussed privately.