Back to Top

3 bedroom house with Foxtel, unlimited wifi, meals provided and more

World, Oceania, Australia, Tennant Creek

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

25°C, 13:40

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Hi my name is shaun, my wife is Jan who is Thai. We live in central Australia in the Barkly region at Tennant Creek. My wife is a really good cook so look forward to some nice Thai food. Our son is 5 years old his name is Jordy. We need someone from mid July to take him to school and pick him up after school. Maybe a few games with him etc, bit of reading. He is a really good kid we just don't have the time at the moment due to work. Also maybe some food prep and cooking if suits, all meals provided, own room with tv,air con, Foxtel, unlimited wifi. We also have a nice veggie garden if the applicant was interested some salary would be negotiated

About the host

Shaun (47)

Host since

2017

Languages

English

Last seen online

1 Years ago

My wife and I have been married for 7 years. I work in corrections my wife in hospitality. We loving growing traditional Thai veggies and herbs and we have a nice little blue heeler dog named George. We are very busy people and just need someone to help us with the load. If we find the right person money will be available

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • help in the house

Expected workhours

  • 3 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

3 bedroom house, you will have your own room, with air con and fan. You will also have your own toilet, shared bathroom free unlimited wifi and Foxtel.

  • shared meals

We will share the cooking at night time although you will have to prepare your own breakfast and lunch, which will be provided at no cost to you.

  • offering money for additional hours 

Depending on the applicant, if she wants to do some gardening and house work they will be paid accordingly.