Back to Top

Friendly couple need gardening help for their beautiful home

World, Oceania, New Zealand, Nelson

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

12°C, 21:04

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We live just outside Richmond (Nelson) in a rural setting but only 5 minutes from the town. Close by is the Abel Tasman national park, Cable Bay, Tahunanui Beach, Kaiteriteri and many other beautiful places to visit. We have a beautiful new home with pool, but need some help with the garden as Steve needs a back operation. Planting, weeding and cutting back of bushes and trees. We would like either one or two volunteers for 1 or two weeks preferably before June. We cannot have any volunteers between the 16/4/17 and 23/4/17 as we have our daughter home and she will be using the accommodation

About the host

Karen (52)

Host since

2017

Languages

English

Last seen online

2 Weeks ago

We have been married for 20 years and have two children our son is married and lives in Richmond with his wife and baby and our daughter is in Dunedin at University. We have lived in New Zealand for 11 years and enjoy fishing, boating and the beautiful beaches and national parks where we live. Rainbow ski fields are an hour and half away and the Abel Tasman national park is 45 minutes away. We have hosted quite a few young school students from Germany over the last 6 years and love showing people around the local area. We are easy going and enjoy life.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

Very large bedroom (was two rooms now knocked into one) with queen size bed and queen size sofa bed and TV. Private bathroom for either one or two helpers

  • shared meals

I will cook dinner for you and we would like you to join us. Lunch and breakfast food will be provided for you to help yourself.

  • no money is involved

No money is involved just accommodation and food