Back to Top

Family of four looking for help with our kids

World, North America, Canada, Centre Wellington

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

15°C, 10:38

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Located in central ontario, we live on a small hobby farm and are both self employed. We have 2 children and are looking for an au pair to watch the kids while we are working, as well as on the occasional evening or weekend while we go out.
We are a very active family and love being outdoors, so we would ideally like to find someone who shares our energy and would enjoy taking our kids to playgroups, the local lakes and beaches, on walks etc. A drivers licence will be a necessity in order to do most of these things as we live just outside of town.
We would like to find someone who would stay with us for at least a year, preferably with a start date at the beginning of 2018.
In addition to watching the kids, duties would include tidying up after the kids, and preparing and cooking meals for them while they are in your care.

About the host

Ashleigh

Ashleigh (29)

Host since

2017

Languages

English

Last seen online

1 Years ago

We are a young couple with 2 kids. we have been married for almost 5 years; our kids are 2 years old and 2 months old (though when working for us they would be 3 and 1). We are both self employed; Dan has an automotive repair shop on our property and Ashleigh is a Farrier. We are all very active people and prefer to spend our time outdoors.
Our hobby farm consists of a range of animals that is always changing in numbers. We enjoy atving, snowmobiling, and horseback riding on our property and in the neighbouring fields.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 8 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

You will have your own lockable bedroom that comes furnished with a comfortable bed, couch, and tv. You would share a bathroom with the kids. Unlimited wifi is also available. Our house is only 5 years old and it is very spacious.

  • shared meals

We are open to sharing meals, however if you would prefer to have that time to yourself, our fridge would have an "open door" policy on it and you would be welcome to make and eat whatever you like.

  • offering money for additional hours 

In addition to having room and board provided to you in exchange for your work, we would offer a weekly wage.