Back to Top

Farmhouse with big family in nice nature of czech countryside

World, Europe, Czech Republic, Čistá

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

20°C, 11:13

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are a family with three children living in a big former farm house in nice czech countryside cca 1 hour driving western from Prague. Wide neighbourhood is full of forests and nature pools (good for swimming in summer). Nearby are also interesting middle age castles.

In the past lived horses and cows and other farm animals on our farm, nowadays we have just a dog and a cat and children look after a hedgehog. To the house belongs 3.500 m2 of land so here is a huge opportunity for gardening.

Because we live in a big house with rather big family here is always what to do to improve our world. The most creative work for you could be help with teaching the children (especially appreciated will be language and art practice lessons), participating on my wifes local charity and music projects or other family activities including trips, education projects etc. Very useful and desired help for us will be some support with cleaning the house and cooking. And as I said, the garden is open for any creative projects as well.

About the host

Pavel (39)

Host since

2017

Languages

Czech, German, English

Last seen online

1 Months ago

I am married since 2004 and have 3 children. I work in local automotive factory as test engineer and programmer. I like sports like football, volleyball, table tennis, icehockey or anything concerned tourist - travelling, local trips, bike and horse riding, swimming, sleeping in a forest etc.

There is not much time for books this times, but i like Terry Pratchett, Arthur Hailey or Ed McBain. Favourite movie is Matrix or some czech local production, especialy from Zdenek Sverak.

I like to participate on my wife's local projects concerning music, education, people meetings and traditions. One of us always invent some crazy idea and once per time it is also realized...

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • art projects

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 4 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

For our volunteer is available private room with wifi. Bathroom is shared, but in summer 2nd WC is available and we are planning to build 2nd bathroom as well.

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved