Back to Top

Urban Permaculture in isolated rural town.

World, Oceania, Australia, Sinclair

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

7°C, 07:07

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

My son and I have a place on the edge of town that we are slowly yet surely turning into an urban permaculture garden. My goal is to convert my suburban block into a biologically diverse, ecologically helpful little island abundant in food and life. We back onto the bush and are only a short ride from the beach and town. We love music and art and happy friendly people who care. Work is varied from Gardening to building to babysitting or tidying depending on what you are suited to and what we are needing at the time.
Im also heavily involved with a community garden project at our local art centre which helpers are invited to get involved with during their stay. Its fun and social and there is often woodfired pizza involved!!

About the host

Marli (36)

Host since

2017

Languages

English

Last seen online

2 Years ago

I live in this little isolated coastal town with my 5 year old son. I feel passionate about sustainability. Between studying, working and volunteering, my home projects are a little neglected...I feel I have a long way to go to lessen my footprints and would love some help around the house and garden. But its not all work!! I love going to the beach, surfing, playing music, making art, going out, dancing and all that. I really enjoy meeting people from around the world and sharing our little piece of paradise with them. Im also involved with community projects that we always need extra hands for.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects
  • charity work

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • trailer / caravan

I have a caravan in the back yard. Its in the process of renovation but its nice enough to camp in smile I only have one bathroom so you would have to share with us!!

  • shared meals

I can provide food but i like to share cooking and cleaning duties. I'm happy for helpers to help them selves, especially to garden produce.

  • no money is involved