Back to Top

Help in familian cottage and reception of Compostela's pilgrims in mongolian yurt and berber tent

World, Europe, France, Lascabanes

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

18°C, 10:03

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

Hello my name is Jean-Sébastien. I am 39 years old and I live, half of the time, alone with my 2 childrens of 5 and 9 years old. We've got also a very friendly dog.

I live in south-west of France, in the countryside, 15 km away from the beautifull city of Cahors.

I manage differents accomodations that can receive 8 to 12 persons in berber tent and mongolians yurts.

I receive pilgrims from the Compostela path from april to octobre, but also, some trainers of naturopathy and others spiritual or natural practices.

The rest of the time, I work in green areas and practice a bit of organic farming.

About the host

Jean-sébastien (39)

Host since

2017

Languages

English, French, Nederlands

Last seen online

5 Months ago

I'm belgian. I came in south-west of France 8 years ago to realise my dream to live and see my children growing in the countryside... I seperate with my ex-woman 3 years ago. I need help for my pilgrims project and to support me to care of my chidren and my house. I'm an open mind person, social and like to share my knowledge with others.
All good energies are welcome wink

Project dates


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • computer help
  • internet support
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 6 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved

Allowance possible.