Back to Top

Young family close to Nimbin looking for Wooffers

World, Oceania, Australia, Nimbin

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

18°C, 07:09

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We are a young family living (two daughters, aged 2 and 5) 4 km from the town of Nimbin, bordering the Nightcap National Park. Our property includes two beautiful swimming holes, some forest, a large veggie garden and emerging orchard. We have got chickens and a friendly musket duck. We offer a nice room ( or a place to stay for your van/tent for a reduced amount of hours) with a private bathroom, wifi and three meals a day. Work would consist out of bush regeration, maintaining the veggie garden, weeding and assistance with new building projects, some housework and possibly babysitting. At the moment we are looking with someone who has experience in building as we are building new wwoofing accommodation. We can host one or two people at this moment. If you have any particular skills that could assist us please let us know. Please send an email with some information about your skills, your age and country of origin. Steffan and Iris
( sorry all accommodation photos seemed to be cut off on the bottom)

About the host

Iris (39)

Host since
2015

Speaks
German, English, French, Nederlands

Last seen online
1 Years ago

See description.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 7 hours a day
  • 4 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, tent

Bedroom in the main house, with two single beds or one double. A desk and chair, wardrobe for your clothes. Private bathroom with shower and access to Wifi.

  • shared meals

You prepare your own breakfast and share lunch and diner. We cook your lunch and diner, but we do ask you to help with the dishes and occasionally with preparing the meal . We provide a variety of meals, vegetarians are welcome. We try to use produce from our veggie garden or the local markets.

  • no money is involved