Back to Top

Wwoofers /Volunteers /Travellers /Helpers

World, Oceania, Australia, The Channon

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

20°C, 15:41

About the workproject

We need 2 volunteers

We are full up at the moment we will update you, when then next available Thanks.


We are a couple seeking helpers male/female to help & share; with light work around/in house and farm work includes depending on the Season & Project Weeding, General Building, Property Maintenance, General Organic Garden & Fruit Picking On 250 acres fruits farms; hobby farm on going project for self sufficiency living Initial stay 2 weeks, longer stays neg after initial stays Required work 5 hrs. 5 days/wk. Weekend off Flexible Open to all arrangements Provide All meals on Weekday, Self - Catering on Weekend Food Provide Accommodation Private room in house and/or Separate cottage 20 meters from main house or BYO, Share Toilet & Shower Unlimited WiFi Mixed diet,Meat/Vegetarians Diets, Fusion Food . Our previous Woofers enjoyed staying with us be part of family & friends, shared & learns new skills First served, booking is necessary. We take Woofers through out the year and they are prefer extended stays, so we would appreciate if you are able to make a booking week or so in advance email/text introduce about yourself, such as nationality,age, what do you do,why would you interested etc. Thank you heaps.
Our place 1.5 hrs to Gold Coast, less than an hour to Byron bay, 30 mins to Nimbin, 20 mins to Lismore. There are buses and vans from Lismore to Byron bay , Ballina , Gold coast and Brisbane airport . Train from Casino to Sydney.

All Welcome Especially those who are in to practicing YOGA and/or MEDITATION. OPENED MINDED & RESPECTFUL We love nature, self sufficiency living, quite & relaxing lifestyles. We are open minded,friendly, peaceful. Looking forward to meeting you. THANK YOU

About the host

Al & Om

Host since

2017

Languages

English, Thai

Last seen online

8 Months ago

My husband (Allan)&I are married &no; children. Allan used to work as architecture, builder & farmer . He loves practice of yoga & meditation. I used to work as call center operator, hospitality working, cashier, &garden; centre. We love nature, love self sufficiency living , quite & relaxing lifestyles. We are open minded,friendly, peaceful, quite & relaxing lifestyle .

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening
  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects
  • computer help

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private cottage, private room

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved