Back to Top

Little paradise in the oriental wild Spanish cost

World, Europe, Spain, Baix Maestrat

OFFER YOUR HELP

Travel dates

16°C, 20:20

About the workproject

We need 1 volunteer

We are Small but vibrant and happy retired French family having lived 15 years in virgin forest in Africa and Latin America. We are vegetarian (without fanaticism) and real Epicureans. We live for 7 years in Spain on an isolated plot of one hectare and in a area become again wild, not polluted and in 15 minutes of the Mediterranean Coast.
We try to organize our life on the principle of the permaculture aiming at the energy and food autonomy … We are building ourselves our bioclimatic house in almost total energy autonomy with solar panels, Canadian well and concrete earth blocs. We have planted a big garden and orchard, trying to grow our own consumption of vegetables and fruits… But we need help!!!

We would like to find a single woman interested in sharing the live with us. A woman early retired woman which feel lonely and support badly the decrease of her incomes.
We hope her to be an active, healthy, enthusiastic, creative woman, loving of the life in the open air, motivated by a simple life in the sunny Spain. We propose to this woman the free accommodation and food in exchange for a few hours of help to the garden maintenance (according to the principles of the woofing or workaway.)
Initiative and a sense of humour appreciated!
We are sorry for the broken English and for being too long

About the host

Georges (66)

Host since
2017

Languages
English, Spanish, French, Portuguese

Last seen online
1 Years ago

Beautiful rural property in the oriental wild Spanish cost. Gardening skills appreciated, but more important is awareness. Initiative and a sense of humour appreciated! We generally host up to only one volunteer at a time.

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us


Work to be done

  • gardening

Expected workhours

  • 5 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, trailer / caravan

  • shared meals

You will have to prepare breakfast yourself

  • no money is involved