Back to Top

Teaching help in gardening help in the house construction maintenance

World, Europe, Italy, Palazzuolo sul Senio



Travel dates

27°C, 08:02

About the workproject

We need 4 volunteers

We are a large family that lives in an Eco-Village in Tuscany, Italy. We have an art and organic farm project that involves the renovation of a stone house, we want to increase our permaculture vegetable garden. we also have a homeschooling project and a long life learning project. Our goals are to improve a sustainable culture and habits taking into considerations all the aspects: social (improve the communication of the group and outwards by non violent communication and empathy) ecological ( minimize our impact in the territory using sustainable materials and protecting the nature) economic ( promoting sustainable production and various forms of exchanges) and a world wide view ( improve connection with General Eco village Networking GEN, and create a networking of exchange of experience ). we are also involved in the creation of art and handicraft, we work with clay,felts, wood, and others materials.

Conditions of hospitality: we ask to the host to organize the permanence for minimum one week ( obviously if there is any kind of problem from the host or from the guest, the two parts are free to stop the collaboration). We ask four hours of work and to participate to the cooking and cleaning shifts. we can host in a little wood house, or in shared rooms and in tend during the summer. As you can see in the map we are far away from the comforts of urban areas. You can call us for any kind of information.

from February to August 2020 we need people to:

- permaculture vegetable garden

- clean pastures from weeds

-work on the renovation of the stone house


-transformation of the local product

- woods for the winter

-organize an event ( to promote sustainable culture ) in the middle of July

Our Eco-Village are also starting to search long-term volunteers( from 2 to 10 month) who are interested to participate to a home school project that start in august. All the organization aspects and the teaching material are managed by us and the volunteers have activities to do with childrens and they received support for the preparation.

the skills that we request :

- love children

- interested in new way of education

we wold like that the volunteers have also one of this skills:

-mother tongue French, English, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese ( all the others languages are appreciated and welcome)

- musician especially formed in piano, cello, guitar ( all the others instruments are appreciated and welcome)

-someone who loves mathematics and have the competence for help children form 7 to 15 years old

every other competence in others subject ( history, geography, science, technology...) are welcome

About the host

Julie (42)

Host since



English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Last seen online

more than 6 month ago

Hi I am Julie i have 4 children (i love kids) we like stay in contact with nature . I work with felts , clay and other materials .
We travel a lot with all the family so we speak 4 languages Italien French, Spanish, Portuguese and a little English. We are an Eco-village

Project dates

Open for offers, contact us

Work to be done

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • eco projects
  • art projects
  • child care / au pair

Expected workhours

  • 4 hours a day
  • 5 days a week

Work exchange deal

  • private room, shared room, tent

Litle wood house

  • shared meals

  • no money is involved